Sign In Forgot Password

Temple Emanuel:
A Celebration of Us!

 

“Temple Emanuel: A Celebration of Us!" is a beautiful and informative book covering Temple Emanuel's history from 1974 to 2024. It is both a comprehensive written history and a gorgeous coffee table book with photos curated by the 150th Anniversary History Committee. This book is a labor of love, written by Leslie Schaeffer and designed with significant help from Sharon Elfenbein, Danny Foster, Barry Hirschfeld, Trina Reisch, Suzi Scher, and Patricia Winter.

Purchase and Pick Up Your Copy

Copies of the commemorative 150th anniversary book, "Temple Emanuel: A Celebration of Us!", will be available for order online (see form below) and for direct purchase at specific events. Books must be picked up by the purchaser at Temple Emanuel. Read on for more information about picking up your copy.

Already placed a pre-order? Pick up your book at an event below!

Questions? Email shalom@emanueldenver.org

Congregational Events - Purchase Directly or Pick Up an Online Order

Books that have been ordered online can be picked up at the following events. Books will also be available for purchase at these same events. History Committee volunteers will staff a table to distribute and sell books.

Date Event
Thursday, April 11 Documentary Premiere Event
Friday, April 12 Before and after Shabbat services
Sunday, April 14 Mitzvah Day (12:00 to 1:00 PM only)
Friday, April 19 Before and after Shabbat services
Sunday, April 21 Grape Street parking lot portico during Religious School pick-up at 12:00 PM
Monday, April 22 Before the First Night Community Passover Seder
Thursday, April 25 During the Sisterhood Women's Seder
Friday, April 26 Before and after Shabbat services
Sunday, April 28 Grape Street parking lot portico during Religious School pick-up at 12:00 PM
Friday, May 3 Before and after Shabbat services
Friday, May 10 Before and after Shabbat services
Wednesday, May 15 Before Belonging & Becoming: A Community Conversation
Friday, Aug 16 Before and after Shabbat services
Friday, Aug 23 Before and after Shabbat services
Friday, Aug 30 Before and after Shabbat services
Friday, Sept 6 Before and after Shabbat services

 

Sisterhood Gift Shop

Books will be available for purchase in the gift shop during regular gift shop hours. Learn more about the Sisterhood Gift Shop.

Order Online



“Temple Emanuel: A Celebration of Us!" is a beautiful and informative book covering Temple Emanuel's history from 1974 to 2024. It is both a comprehensive written history and a gorgeous coffee table book with photos curated by the 150th Anniversary History Committee. This book is a labor of love, written by Leslie Schaeffer and designed with significant help from Sharon Elfenbein, Danny Foster, Barry Hirschfeld, Trina Reisch, Suzi Scher, and Patricia Winter.


Your Information


Your Order

Enter an amount without the $.

 

Mon, May 27 2024 19 Iyar 5784